WWW Wednesday

Say what?!?!

Have no fear, folks.  I can assure we have not gone Groundhogs Day and are repeating Tuesday, and no, unfortunately, we have not broken the space time continuum and jumped to Friday.  It is indeed Wednesday just with a bonus post this week.

Last Wednesday in my blog perusal I discovered WWW Wednesday from coffeeloving bookoholic who participates each week.  WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. (BTW both are great blogs and you should go check them out.) It looked like it would be fun, so I thought I would give it a go this week.

The three Ws are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading-

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks  by Rebecca Skloot.  I started it just last night on my way home.  I’ve heard marvelous things, thus far I’m intrigued. So I’m certainly looking forward to see what’s in store.

Finished Reading-

Italian Shoes by Henning Mankell.  It’s a short book, but a long read. This isn’t bad. There was just a lot to digest.  On the whole, I thought it was a good, but it certainly wasn’t light.

Next Read up-

This is a difficult question because while I have a pile of books to be read. I don’t normally know what I’ll read next until I’m nearly finished with my current book. I like to see what’s striking my mood in the moment.  Thus I can really only guess what will be next; however, I do have a sneaking suspicion it will be The All-Girl Filling Station’s Last Reunion by Fannie Flagg.  I’m very excited about this read.  I’ve greatly enjoyed other works by Flagg.  Can’t wait to get to Heaven will always have a special place in my heart.

Hope you enjoyed this little extra. I will be back on Friday per usual. And please share in comments your three Ws!  Happy reading!

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. Currently Reading: House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski (I am a bit befuddled by this one. The story is quite fascinating; however, the structure of the book is so far seeming a bit overdone.)

    Finished Reading: The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen (Obsessed with this series. Will likely re-read them all on a fairly regular basis. The main character sharing my name doesn’t hurt.)

    Next Reading: The Magician King by Lev Grossman (Took a reasonably long break from this bleak series. I think it’s time to come back and see where it’s going.)

    Like

    1. I’m excited about House of Leaves and The Invasion of the Tearling. I’m a bit scarred after The Magician King, so it will be awhile before I tackle the third book of that series.

      Like

  2. Currently reading: The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King. I’m only on page 6 so will reserve judgement for later. (And I know you thought I already read this, but I haven’t.)

    Finished reading: The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss. Can’t wait to read the next one in this series! Loved it!

    Next reading: You Don’t Want to Know by Lisa Jackson. This is for my book club. I’m told it’s a murder mystery with a great twist at the end!

    Like

Leave a Reply

